When you select myallocator as your channel manager on Booking.com, the username MyAllocatorByCloudBeds will be associated automatically to your Booking.com account. This is an expected behavior, please check further details below.
Booking.com gives Cloudbeds limited access to property accounts to assist in troubleshooting connection issues between the two systems. The limited access means we are able to see:
- Calendar & Availability
- Property Details
- Connectivity Provider
However, we do not have access to your account settings that might contain sensitive information (i.e, Change Password, Create and Manage Users, Notification Settings, Contacts, Contracts, Connected Applications, Security).
How do I remove this user?
Please note that the majority of our customers maintain our user listed on their accounts and while we do not recommend to remove it, you can follow the instructions below to manage our user rights or completely have it removed from your account:
- Go to Booking.com extranet and click on the Account icon in the top right-hand corner
- Select Create and manage users from the drop-down menu
- You'll see an overview of all users and their access rights
- Click on Manage to edit use rights or remove the user MyAllocatorByCloudBeds
Steps are taken from Booking.com guideline on how to manage extranet logins
If you disconnect MyAllocatorByCloudBeds user from your Booking.com extranet, it will NOT affect your connectivity, however, it makes it hard for Cloudbeds support to troubleshoot any connection issues.