How to delete a reservation

Follow

If a reservation was created by mistake or there is another reason to completely get rid of a booking from the myfrontdesk system - you may delete it. This will fully remove the reservation and all related data from the system.

  • It cannot be undone - you cannot restore the deleted booking - You must recreate the reservation by adding it manually using the information from emails/OTA (see section 'Is it possible to restore deleted reservation')
  • It will also delete all the information related to the booking: guest data, transactions, data in reports.
  • If you add cash transaction to reservation AND drawer, the cash amount will remain in cash drawer summary even after deleting the reservation (only cash amount will be in report, without source, guest name) - The cash transaction will be erased from all the reports
  • If you received a cancellation request, you can simply switch the reservation status to Cancelled - we strongly recommend you not delete the reservation in such cases.

How to delete a reservation

  1. Go to the reservation and click the Actions button
  2. Click Delete Reservation
  1. Confirm the action by clicking Delete

Frequently Asked Questions

Is it possible to restore a deleted reservation?

Once the reservation is deleted - it cannot be restored in one click as all the data was erased fully from the system.

As a workaround you may restore the booking manually:

  1. Gather the reservation details (from reservation notifications received by email; if booking came from OTA/channel - you may gather the info from the channel extranet; if you have saved the guest details - you may contact them to confirm the reservation details).
  2. Manually create a reservation based on gathered information
How to check which user has deleted a reservation

If you cannot find a reservation in the system and want to check if it was deleted and by whom, you may use the Activity Log to see all the bookings deleted in a specific period.

  1. Access the Activity Log
  2. Enter the date range when the booking was deleted (if known). If you want to see all bookings deleted from the first day of using myfrontdesk - leave unselected.
  3. Select filter Reservation removed
  4. Click Apply
  1. Check the list of the reservations deleted (log is limited to show res #, source and source res #)
  2. Clicking ? tooltip shows the user who deleted a booking
How to Enable/Disable permission to delete a reservation

Access to deleting a reservation can be limited to specific roles. In order to enable/disable deleting a reservation for a specific role follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Roles
  2. Click on the pencil icon
  3. Enable/disable the permission Delete reservation

By default, this permission is enabled for property owners.

Powered by Zendesk