How to do group or batch reservation updates (Check - in, Check-out, Add Payment, Delete)

Follow

This option allows you to perform a specified action on multiple reservations. This includes checking in reservations simultaneously, checking them out, adding a payment, or deleting them.

Please note that depending on the user's permission you may or may not have the capability to delete reservations or check out a guest with open balance. If you do not have the permissions, please check with the property owner.

For further information about it, please check out this article: Roles and Permissions

Getting Started

Navigate to the Reservations Page

  1. Use the filters if you want to show specific reservations
  2. This checkbox allows you to select all of the reservations on the current screen - Use to select each reservation
  3. Once selected click on the bulk action button

Under the drop-down, you have the following options:

  • Check-In - Allows you to assign rooms, see balance due and check in the guest
  • Check-Out - Allows you to see the balance due and check out all reservations at once
  • Be attentive to the Balance Due before proceeding
  • If this option is off under the user's role, the user will not be able to check out reservations without settling the balance due first - Please check further information here: Roles and Permissions

If you have permission and try to check out a reservation that has a balance due, the system will display the following warning.

  • Add Payments - allows you to add payments to the reservations - You can choose:
    1. Payment Type
    2. Custom amount or the full remaining balance
    3. Which date you would like to post the payment (Created, Arrival, Departure Dates or Select a Custom Date)

The payment will be added to the guest's folio based on your choices

  • Delete Reservations - allows you to delete the reservations from the system. Please note that this action can not be undone
  • Please note that this action can not be undone
  • If the user role has this option off, the user will not see the "Delete Reservation option" - Please check more details here: Roles and Permissions
Have more questions? Contact Support

Comments

Powered by Zendesk