Organization & Users - How to Transfer Property-level users to the Organization-level

Follow

The system allows you to transfer a property-level user to the Organization-level.

This option is useful when the property-level user needs to have access to multiple accounts (e.g. front desk managers, housekeeping, general managers, who are working with a chain of properties). It allows you to give access to multiple properties to a user without sharing admin-level access with them.

For further details about Organization & Users, visit the following knowledge base article: Organization & Users - Everything you need to know

How to Transfer Property-level Users to the Organization-level

  1. Click on Users tab under Organization & Users section
  2. Select Properties Users tab
  3. Click on Transfer under the Actions column to give the user access to more than one property

When you access the Properties Users tab, you can only see:

  • Active users that have property-level access
  • Users that can be transferred to properties within the Organization

Organization Owners or Admins cannot add new property-level users through this page. You can only add a new property-level user on the User Management when you login as a property owner or property-level user that has permission to add users.

  1. Select which which roles you want to assign the user
  2. Select which properties you want to give them access to
  3. Click on Save

On the left side of this modal, you can see what assignments the property-level user already has access to.

  • You can assign the user to multiple properties, but you cannot assign multiple roles in the same property for the same user.
    • For example: You cannot assign a 'frontdesk' role and a 'manager' role to a user in property 1, but you can assign a 'frontdesk' role to this user in property 1 and a 'manager' role in property 2.  
  • Property owners:
    • Will be only displayed under Owners tab
    • You cannot see property owners under Properties Users tab
    • You cannot deactivate a Property Owner

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do the users were removed from the Properties Users tab when I transferred them?

The user with a property-level access will disappear from the Properties Users tab when you grant them organization-level access to an account that they already had access as a property-level user.

Check the following example:

Under Properties Users tab, you can see the user Bernard who is from Hotel One property:

Bernard will also be displayed under the Organization Users tab because he was assigned to other 2 properties within the Organization.

Once Bernard is transferred to Hotel One property (the property which he already has access to as a property-level user), Bernard will be removed from the Properties Users tab and he will only be displayed under the Organization Users tab.

Powered by Zendesk