How to Lock/Unlock Calendar Assignments

Follow

This feature requires Cloudbeds Essentials, Plus, Premier or Enterprise packages.

As of June 2020, myfrontdesk allows the prevention of users to move guests from one room type to another on the Calendar.

This feature can be typically used when someone is making reservations for a group of guests who will be staying at the property during the same period (or nearly the same) and want to stay together. The lock option ensures that the assignments will not be accidentally modified

Important Notes

  • You can only lock or unlock calendar assignments if the reservation was already assigned to a room/bed - Check this article to learn How to assign a room to an unassigned reservation if you do not have the auto room assignment enabled
  • The Lock/Unlock Assignments can only be done from within the Calendar page for the current and future reservations only (does not apply to past reserations)
  • This feature only prevents users to change reservation assignments from the Calendar, but not from the Reservation Details/Quick Edit pages
How to Lock Calendar Assignments
  1. Access myfrontdesk calendar
  2. Search for the desired reservation and click on it
  3. Click on the lock icon

Once you click to lock assignment

  1. A small lock icon will be added on the reservation
  2. The users will not be allowed to drag and drop the reservation or move the guest from a room type to another
  3. The 'un-assign room' option will be grayed out
  4. The pop-up information will be changed to 'Assignment is locked'
Marcos Borges Test Property - Calendar - Google Chrome

Even though the reservation has the assignment locked, the users can still change assignments in the Reservation Details and Quick Edit options, as shown below

Marcos Borges Test Property - Reservations - Google Chrome
Marcos Borges Test Property - Reservations - Google Chrome
How to Unlock Calendar Assignments

In order to unlock room assignments:

  1. Access the calendar page
  2. Search for the desired reservation and click on it
  3. Click on the lock icon

Once you click to unlock assignment

  1. The lock icon will be deleted from the calendar
  2. The users will be allowed to drag and drop the reservation and move guests from a room type to another
  3. The 'un-assign room' option will be available again
  4. The pop-up information will be changed to 'Assignment is unlocked'
Marcos Borges Test Property - Calendar - Google Chrome
Have more questions? Contact Support

Comments

Powered by Zendesk