Why is a room unassigned after a channel modification?

Follow

When a channel modification comes in to the myfrontdesk two possible scenarios may happen.

Example: Room was originally booked on the channels for the room type Twin Private

1. Room was assigned to accommodation type Double Private. When modification comes in - the room will be unassigned. Every time a modification comes in - system checks the accommodation type. If the accommodation type isn't "correct" (same as originally booked) reservation will automatically unassign.

2. Room was assigned to the Twin Private. Modification will not unassign the room. If the reservation is in the "correct" accommodation type, modification will not cause unassignment. 

Have more questions? Contact Support

Comments

Powered by Zendesk