Deleting an Accommodation Type from Myfrontdesk

Follow

This article will walk you through the process of removing an accommodation type from your platform. Only users with the hotel setup permission will be able to remove accommodation types.

WARNING: Deleting a room type is not recommended and can cause serious issues. The reservations assigned to this room type must be re-assigned. Their rates will not be updated to reflect the price of the new room type.

Step 1: Contact your OTA account Managers

You will want to ensure that all OTA's that you work with are informed that you are removing that particular room type from your property and to remove listing. This will eliminate any future bookings in that particular accommodation type.

Step 2: Go to Myfrontdesk Settings Icon - Accommodation Type

Step 2: Go to Myfrontdesk Settings Icon - Accommodation Type

Step 3: Go to the Accommodation Name you want to remove from your platform

  1. Next to the Accommodation Name that you want to delete click on the "X" then the save button. This will prompt a warning message.
  2. Warning: You are removing room type (Name). If your connection to myallocator is active, this will likewise close out availability and remove room type on myallocator. Are you sure you want to continue? Click the blue continue button
  3. The accommodation that you selected to be removed will no longer appear on the accommodation page. Click the blue save button to properly save the new changes.
  4. Once you save, a warning disclaimer will appear. It is imperative that you read the disclaimer before proceeding further.
Step 3: Go to the Accommodation Name you want to remove from your platform

Reassignment of bookings - Delete Room

Before you are able to delete the accommodation type, you will need to reassign any reservations that have booked that room type.

WARNING: Deleting a room type is not recommended and can cause serious issues. The reservations assigned to this room type must be re-assigned. Their rates will not be updated to reflect the price of the new room type.

Reservations can be re-assigned to a room type that is already sold out for those dates. We are not liable for any room overbookings caused by deleting a room type.

1) When re-assigning reservations please note that you do not necessarily need to assign a particular room number though the NEW ROOM TYPE is Mandatory.

2) Click submit at the end of the list to complete the process.

Reassignment of bookings - Delete Room
Have more questions? Contact Support

Comments

Powered by Zendesk