Calendar - How to block and to remove a room block

Follow

This article will walk you through the process of blocking rooms for your property in myfrontdesk. During setup our implementation will help make sure the system is properly working for your property. Please follow the below steps.

Step 1: Log into myfrontdesk by Cloudbeds

Step 2: Blocking Rooms Via Calendar

1) Select the Room Number that you want to block

2) Click on the START DATE of block

3) Click on the END DATE of block  - once you click on this date, you will see a yellow box highlighting those dates with the option box above

4) Select Block Dates

Step 3: Type of Room Block

1) Select what type of room block you need to place. (Out of Service or Blocked Dates). The following screens shows how each block type will look in your Calendar.

2) Reason - This field is mandatory to proceed to the next step. Please note that what you put in this field will also be seen in your calendar.

3) Ensure you click on SAVED BLOCKED DATES to ensure it has been properly saved.

Step 3: Type of Room Block

Out of Service Room Blocks are in red

Blocked Dates

1) Select what type of room block you need to place. (Out of Service or Blocked Dates). The following screens shows how each block type will look in your Calendar.

2) Reason - This field is mandatory to proceed to the next step. Please note that what you put in this field will also be seen in your calendar.

3) Ensure you click on SAVED BLOCKED DATES to ensure it has been properly saved.

Blocked Dates

Blocked Dates Room Blocks are in gray

Blocked Dates Room Blocks are in gray
 

 

Zoom

Note: when you create these blocks, you also have the option to select all rooms and apply the block for all of them. 

When you do this, you will have to click "treat these together as one event", this way, later you will also be able to remove the block all together in the future.

 

 

 

 

Remove the block 

You can easily remove the room block by clicking on the block and select the option to "clear dates"(1) - this will remove the block only for that particular room;

If you create a block for more than one room together, you also have the option to "Cancel Group Dates" (2), this will remove the block of all blocked rooms.

 

Have more questions? Contact Support

Comments

Powered by Zendesk