Groups - How to Edit or Delete and Allotment Block

Follow

If you have already created an Allotment Block and needs to edit or delete, please check the following instructions.

For further information about Allotment Blocks, please check the following article: Groups - How to Create an Allotment Block

Please be advised that changing the allotment block rate type is not possible after it's created and saved.

Editing Allotment Block Details or Intervals

New intervals for allotment blocks with manually released inventory won't hold availability. This also applies to edited existing intervals post-release. The allotment block won't be available for adding new reservations or linking existing ones.

To edit the allotment block details or allotment block intervals (dates) follow these steps:

  1. Open Groups > click on the desired Group Profile
  1. Click Allotment Blocks tab > click on the desired allotment block name

You can also conveniently review each Allotment Block's intervals' details, by clicking on the '+' sign on the left from the allotment block code, which will open up another section with more details.

  1. Click "Edit Details" on allotment block page
  1. Edit allotment block details and click SAVE

Here you can also edit dates/intervals:

  • add more dates
  • edit existing dates
  • delete existing dates

Deleting/Removing Allotment Block

To remove allotment block follow these steps:

  1. Open Groups > click on the desired Group Profile
  1. Click on Allotment Blocks tab > click on the gear icon next to the desired allotment block name > click "Remove Allotment Block"

You can also generate a dedicated URL and give guest access to Allotment Blocks availability in mybookings. Refer to the following article to learn more:

Groups - Guest access to Allotment Blocks availability in mybookings

Powered by Zendesk